Sing our Prayers of Praise to the One Who Loves Us So

Gratitude. True Thanksgiving. Prayers and songs of praise. To Almighty God all our days.

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
6 min readMay 4, 2024

--

Worship God! Image by pixabay.com

Gratitude.

All my words fall short
I got nothing new.
How could I express
All my gratitude?

I’ve got one response
I’ve got just one move.
With my arm stretched wide
I will worship You!

(Brandon Lake, 2020)

Reflection. Gratitude to the All-Powerful God. Makes us feel at peace, joyful, and fulfilled. True thanksgiving is a posture adopted in prayers of praise and songs of worship.

Scripture Readings: Let us come before Him with thanksgiving and sing joyful songs of praise. (Psalm 95:2)

Give thanks to the God of Heaven,
For His lovingkindness (graciousness, mercy, compassion) endures forever. (Psalm 136:26 (AMP)

True and sincere gratitude is far, far more than. A simple prayer of “thanks.” For example, when sitting down with our beloved family for our evening meal. We do not merely recite our familiar family “grace.” We pray words of heartfelt love. A song of gratitude. Direct from our hearts to God’s. Our prayer of thanksgiving is not only for our food. Our gratitude is also for our ever-present Father — God Himself. Our prayer is…

--

--

Mrs Diane Mary Markey

Published inspirational books on my love for God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ. The articles on Medium also are Christian stories. Retired Counselor.