Stories on Inspiration, Love and Life Lessons

Jesus Leading Us To Green Pastures

Jesus, Your Good Shepherd Brings You Rest and Peace!

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
6 min readJul 18, 2022

--

Psalm 23:2 on a Naive painting of the sunsetting behind palm trees.
Image created by faithlife.com Image supplied by biblia.com

By reading the scriptures I am so renewed that all nature seems renewed around me and with me. The sky seems to be a pure, a cooler blue, the trees a deeper green. The whole world is charged with the glory of God and I feel fire and music under my feet. Thomas Merton

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you. Isaiah 26:3

“Understanding Psalm 23: What God Meant by Green Pastures and Still Waters” explains this passage quite well.

This is how God shepherds us. He doesn’t lead us to lush green cattle pastures where we have everything in abundance. No, God leads us along the right paths through the little sprigs giving us just enough for today. Steppes of Faith

“The Power of Psalm 23 in Your Life” is worth your time and will add a little something to your understanding of this Psalm.

Psalm 23 is one of the most well-known passages of…

--

--

Mrs Diane Mary Markey

Published inspirational books on my love for God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ. The articles on Medium also are Christian stories. Retired Counselor.